Friday, August 23, 2013

Ready to meet new students!

Today all of the department's full-time faculty marched over to the Student Activity Center to greet chemistry, biochemistry, and pre-med students at the New Student Induction Ceremony. Sporting our department tee-shirts (left to right) are Professors Matt Marmorino (physical chemist), Gretchen Anderson (biochemist and chairperson), Doug McMillen (organic chemist on sabbatical), and Jake Plummer (visiting organic chemist). Also attending, but not pictured, were Professors Grace Muna (analytical chemist) and Bill Feighery (inorganic chemist).  We are all looking forward to the start of a wonderful new academic year. Go chemistry!